Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Prom and Laryngitis

Hey folks! It's been a while huh?
Sorry about that but I have been busy working and catching up with school.
Now I have laryngitis and am able to rest a little so I have time to blog.
Boys you might want to bypass this post because we are gonna talk about prom dresses!
Yay!  What fun!
Now normally I don't wear dresses, like, ever. I pretty much only wear them to dances and Easter Mass. That's it. I'm not a girly girl by any stretch of the imagination and I like it that way as do my friends Kitty and Bex. We hate shopping. *audience gasps*  But anywho here are some pics of us is our dresses. Why don't y'all leave comments and tell me which ones are your favorites.
                                                         SRP, kitty, me, goaliegal, and Robyn
Now, I should probably explain that since we are home schooled our Prom has a dress code. We can't wear strapless dresses, our dresses have to reach the knee, no plunging necklines etc. So this makes shopping for dresses difficult because we either have to buy a full body suit or a dress that can be altered to fit the dress code. Makes me want to be a guy. The only "dress code" they get is "Wear formal suits" Why is their shopping much easier?
                                                           This one might be my favorite
You know what? I just realized that these are the first pictures you guys have seen of me!
                                                    Too pricey but I like it.
                                                              Cheetahs!!!!
                                                               goaliegal

Now it is time to show you dresses that would NOT be allowed at prom.

I think that it is longer on me because I'm short.
This is the one my mom wants me to get.
~capsangel

Monday, February 6, 2012

One for the Guys

This is a little piece of advice for all teenage guys, so listen up!
There is a little subject that I would like to talk about called "Chivalry"
Yes, many of you may not have heard of this word and if you haven't PLEASE look it up and start practicing it!
It is a dying art in this day and age.
I know that guys can be a little shy and insecure at dances but if you see a girl who has not been asked to dance please ask her!!!! I know that it takes courage, but trust me you will make her night. I don't care if you have a girlfriend or not, just ask her to dance because it is the chivalrous thing to do. Don't ignore your friends just because you happen to have a date. If your girlfriend has a problem with this then that just shows you what kind of person she is and how much trust she doesn't have in you.
Single guys, don't wait for a girl to come up to you and ask you to dance because, chances are, she is just as shy as you! I know that girls have now been made into the predators and men have become the prey, but it should be the other way around! What is happening to manliness? It should be men pursuing the women not the other way around!
Another pet peeve I have about dances is when a girl goes and  asks up to a boy and asks him to dance and he says "no". (Boys, you know who you are) Girls don't handle rejection as well as guys, it makes them think that they aren't good enough. How would you feel if you asked a girl to dance and she said no. Wouldn't feel so good would it? So don't say no, dance with her, look her in the eye, not at her feet.
Listen to my advice, you will make a girl's  night better just by asking her to dance. It's that simple.

~capsangel